103 Student-Athletes from Dixie State College Named PWC All-Academic

Dixie State College Athletics

PHOENIX, AZ – On July 26, the Pacific West Conference named over 700 scholar-athletes, representing all 11 of the league’s sports, to the 2010-2011 Academic All-Conference Team.

Of those placed on the list 103 athletes are from Dixie State College. Leading in sports placed are women’s soccer with 20, followed by men’s soccer with 14, baseball with 13 and softball with 10, and others to lesser numbers in other sports.  Each contributed double-digit honorees in PWC championship seasons.

Scholar-athletes who were eligible to compete or practice with their respective squads and posted a grade point average above 3.0 received all-academic honors.

The conference will choose Scholar-Athletes of the Year in each sport in August.

Those named for the Academic All-Conference Team are:


Jordon Blanchard

Eric Bond

Tyler Curtis

Eric Doi

Justin Jensen

Tyson Littlewood

Tony Nelson

Rhett Neilsen

Chase Pittsenbarger

Nick Urban

Michael Vetter

Daniel Zapata

Ammon Zitting

Men’s Basketball

Brett Adams

Everton Araujo

Landon Clegg

Maurice Cole

Griffon Jones

McKay Massey

Derek Owen

Braden Saunders

Tom Whitehead

Women’s Basketball

Shiela Adams

Erica Carlson

Rachel Gines

Marcilina Grayer

Chanel Maxey

Gabriella Rodriguez

Veronica Siqueiros

Men’s Cross Country

William Heindrich

Luke Peck

Cody Pitcher

Jaren Sanders

Sean Sevy

Taylor Stout

Tason Turek

Women’s Cross Country

Chelsea Barney

Roxanne Brady

Kimberly Empey

Haley Engemann

Kylie Friedel

Jennifer Houghton

Ashley Judd

Haley Miller-Boren

Men’s Golf

Matthew Brereton

Brandon Wagstaff

Men’s Soccer

Tyler Albretsen

Clayton Alexander

Robert Astin

Joshua Cook

Alexander Cox

Kyler Fisher

Sebastian Gonzalez

Eudoro Guizar

Jordan Jeffrey

Parker Kennah

Francisco Rivero

Jordan Roylance

Ethan Vandenbosch

Tyler Walters

Women’s Soccer

April Beck

Mindi Beckstrom

Erin Beeston

Whitley Davis

Rebecca D’Occhio

Marissa Granato

Kalehua Harward

Kathryn Haynie

Shayla Holmstead

Robin Huddleston

Jordyn Hutchinson-Ross

Camille Peterson-Jensen

Vanessa Johnson

Kristen Knight

Cindy Lamont

Lauren Minnick

Abigail Monroe-Johnson

Danica Pickett

Dacee Stephens

Ashley Wade


Ryanne Dacosin

Breanna Egge

Lauren Folta

Alexis Hart

Kylee Higgins

Jaelle Judkins

Cassandra Merrill

Janessa Neilsen

Kourtnie Schlacter

Matison Snow

Women’s Tennis

Sarah Hughes

Allison Long

Lindsay Snow

Lauren Tarver

Kelley Terry

Hilary Wright


Lynzee Crosland

Morgan Hill

Jessica Hunt

Jayci Jeffress

Brita Noble-Jensen

Brittany Kelly

Shannon Young

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.